FAQ

Our way of working (11)

For a proper price quotation, we need the following information:

– Address + mobile and/or phonenumber
– Plan of the house: ground plan of all floors + at least 1 section
– If it’s a renovation and there are no existing plans, we are glad to come on site, after making up a first offer. Send us the height from floor to floor, length and width of the existing stairwell + some photos
– What type of staircase you have in mind
– What type of wood, if you want a staircase with wooden steps.

Keep in mind that it is impossible to express the price of a staircase per step.

Sure. Intec is known for its highly skilled craftsmen. On the website you can find several works designed by the customer or architect himself.

Our staircases are made ​​mainly from stainless steel with wood, glass, stone or stainless steel steps. But we can and will, on request of the customer, perform in untreated, coated or galvanized steel. Keep in mind that treated steel usually is not cheaper than stainless steel. This is because of the additional treatment(s). In addition, the durability of stainless steel is unmatchable.

Our stairs and railings are of course always conducted according to current standards. The customer can however, on his responsibility, deviate.

We recommend the use of ribbed cardboard, paper or cloth to cover the steps.

Plastic is not recommended, as this can cause condensation, with staining or discoloration of the timber as a result.

For measuring a staircase the plastering should be completed. We also need to know the levels, or the chape must be cast (and the thickness of the finish must be known).

A railing on an existing staircase can only be measured when the staircase is finished (concrete stairs should be finished).

In general, the stair is placed at the end of the construction period, when the floor is already there. However, this can vary, depending on the choosen stair. This will be discussed before the measurement.

30% in advance, eight days after order confirmation and 60% at last 2 weeks before placement. The rest with final bill.

Generally you must take into account a delivery of 6 to 8 weeks after the measurement. In exceptional cases we can vary. Consult us on time in that case.

We offer you free of charge a quote for stairs, railings, and custom. Do not hesitate to contact us.

Our staircases with wooden steps are delivered with treated steps. This way you will not worry the first years.

Stainless Steel (5)

For the production of new stainless steel, up to 80% scrap is used. Stainless steel is 100% recyclable. Because stainless steel is not painted, it should not be removed at recycling, as opposed to painted, galvanized or plated steel. The durability of stainless steel is much longer than other metals, because of the high corrosion resistance. These characteristics taken into account, stainless steel is one of the most environmentally friendly construction materials.

Category: Stainless Steel

The building industry is using mostly stainless steel 304 or 316 (AISI 304/316). Stainless steel 304 contains 18% chromium and 8% nickel. Stainless steel 316 contains 16% chromium, 10% nickel and 2% molybdenum. Stainless steel 316 is more expensive and more resistant to salt corrosion and is used mainly in the chemical industry.

Category: Stainless Steel

Contrary to what its name suggests, stainless steel can rust.

When conditions are tough enough (chlorine, salts, chemicals …), corrosion can occur. This usually occurs at damage to the oxidation layer or by implantation of other metals in the surface or where dirt is concentrated in cracks and crevices. Also condensation (acid rain) may provide long-term rust. Therefore it is advisable to regularly clean exterior railings with a damp wash cloth.

Stainless steel is an analloy comprising iron, chromium, nickel and carbon. Stainless steel contains at least10.5% chromium and a maximum of 1.2% carbon.
The chromium provides an invisible layer of chromium oxide and protects the underlying metal from oxidation (rust). Repairs for damage to the layer itself.

Category: Stainless Steel

A common mistake is the use of untreated stainless steel on the coast. Even stainless steel 316 is not a good solution for that. Up to +/- 20 km from the coast we advise to use electrochemical polished stainless steel. For all other applications (except in corrosive environments) is 304 or 316 stainless steel, sanded with a finegrain, enough.

Category: Stainless Steel

Treatment of Stainless Steel (6)

Dirt, paint or graffiti can be removed by sanding. Please never use steel wool or sandpaper that has been in contact with iron. For the right products, please contact us.

No. An electro-polished surface is cleaner and more passive than mechanical polishing. In addition, by mechanical polishing, microscopic contaminants are rubbed into the surface. This is why the electro-polished stainless steel is more resistant to dirt.

Stainless steel requires little maintenance. Cleaning interior structures regularly with a soft, moist cloth is sufficient. For exterior installations, we recommend regular cleaning with a soft cloth, soap and water. If desired, you can clean outdoor constructions with the high pressure to rinse off persistent dirt.

Contrary to what its name suggests, stainless steel can rust.

When conditions are tough enough (chlorine, salts, chemicals …), corrosion can occur. This usually occurs at damage to the oxidation layer or by implantation of other metals in the surface or where dirt is concentrated in cracks and crevices. Also condensation (acid rain) may provide long-term rust. Therefore it is advisable to regularly clean exterior railings with a damp wash cloth.

In electropolishing, the treated parts hanging in an anodic electrolytic bath. Under the influence of electric current and chemicals, impurities and iron dissolve. The percentage of chromium and nickel on the surface greatly increases, which results in greatly improved corrosion resistance.

Chromium is a layer on the material, with a cool shine. With electropolishing the material remains visible and forms a layer of warm glow.

FAQ

Notre façon de travailler (11)

Pour un devis bon nous avons besoin:

– Adresse + numéro de GSM et/ou de téléphone
– Plan de la maison: plan au sol de tous les étages + au moins une section
– Si c’est une rénovation et aucun plan n’existe, nous tenons à votre site, après avoir préparé une offre initiale. Envoyez-nous la hauteur de plancher à plancher, la longueur et la largeur de la cage d’escalier existant + quelques photos.
– Quel type d’escalier que vous avez à l’esprit
– Quel type de bois, si vous voulez un escalier avec des marches en bois.

S’il vous plaît note que c’est impossible d’exprimer le prix d’un escalier par étape.

Bien sûr. Intec est connue pour ses artisans hautement qualifiés. Sur le site vous pouvez trouver plusieurs œuvres par le client ou l’architecte lui-même conçu.

Nos escaliers sont fabriqués principalement à partir d’acier inoxydable avec marches en bois, verre, pierre ou en acier inoxydable. Mais nous pouvons, sur demande du client, faire ceci en acier non traité, acier blue ou galvanisés. Gardez à l’esprit que l’acier traité n’est généralement pas moins cher que l’acier inoxydable. C’est parce que la traitement supplémentaire. En outre, la durabilité de l’acier inoxydable est incomparable.

Nos escaliers et les rampes sont biensûr toujours fabriqué selon les normes actuelles. Les clients peuvent s’écarter de sa responsabilité là-dedans.

Nous conseillons d’utiliser du carton, du papier ou du tissu vergé.

Nous déconseillons l’utilisation du plastique, étant donné qu’il peut provoquer l’apparition de condensation et, par voie de conséquence, de taches ou de décoloration du bois.

Pour mesurer un escalier, au moins la plâtrage doit être terminé. Nous avons aussi besoins les niveaux, ou la chape doit être coulée (et l’épaisseur de la finition doit être connue).

Une rampe sur un escalier existant ne peut être mesurée lorsque l’échelle est terminé (escaliers concrètes doivent être complétés).

En général, l’escalier est placé à la fin de la construction, lorsque le sol est déjà là. Toutefois, cela peut varier, en fonction de l’escalier. Cette question est examinée avant la mesure.

Un acompte de 30% au plus tard dans un délai de huit jours de la confirmation de commande et 60% au plus tard deux semaines avant le placement. Le solde de la facturation est payable au comptant, sans escompte.

Généralement vous devez tenir compte d’une livraison de 6 à 8 semaines après la mesure. Dans des cas exceptionnels, nous pouvons varier. Venez nous voir en temps utile

Nous vous offrons gratuitement un devis pour les escaliers, rampes, et la coutume. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Nos escaliers avec marches en bois sont livrés avec marches traitées. De cette façon,vous vous inquiétez pas de les premières années.

Acier Inoxydable (5)

Pour les production d’acier inoxydable de nouveaux, jusqu’à 80% de débris est utilisés. L’acier inoxydable est 100% recyclable. Comme l’acier inoxydable n’est pas peinter, il ne doit pas être enlevé pour le recyclage, par opposition à l’acier peinté, galvanisé ou en plaqué. La durabilité de l’acier inoxydable est beaucoup plus que les autres métaux, par l’haute résistant à la corrosion. Ces caractéristiques observées, acier inoxydable est l’un des matériaux de construction les plus respectueux de l’environnement.

L’industrie du bâtiment utilise principalement l’acier inoxydable 304 ou 316 (AISI 304/316). Acier inoxydable 304 contient 18% de chrome et 8% de nickel. Acier inoxydable 316 contient 16% de chrome, 10% de nickel et 2% de molybdène. Acier inoxydable 316 est plus cher et plus résistant à la corrosion saline et est principalement utilisé dans l’industrie chimique.

Contrairement à ce que son nom l’indique, l’acier inoxydable peuvent rouiller.

Lorsque les conditions sont assez sévères (chlore, sels, produits chimiques …), corrosion peuvent se produire. Cela se produit généralement lorsque les dommages à la couche d’oxydation ou par l’implantation d’autres métaux dans la surface ou des débris qui est concentrée dans les fissures et les crevasses. Aussi condensation (pluies acides) peut fournir rouiller à long terme. Il est donc conseillé de la laver régulièrement les garde-corps en dehors avec un chiffon humide.

Acier inoxydable, c’est un alliage comprenant du fer, de chrome, de nickel et de carbone. L’acier inoxydable contient du chrome au moins 10,5% et un maximum de 1,2% de carbone.
Le chrome fournit une couche invisible d’oxyde de chrome et protège le métal sous-jacent de l’oxydation (rouille). Réparation des dommages causés à la couche elle-même.

Une erreur fréquente est l’utilisation de l’acier inoxydable non traitées sur la côte. Même l’acier inoxydable 316 n’est pas une bonne solution pour cela. Jusqu’à +/- 20 km de la côte est conseillé d’utiliser acier inoxydable poli électrochimique. Pour toutes les autres applications (sauf dans des environnements corrosifs) est acier inoxydable 304 ou 316, poncés avec un grain fin, assez.

Traitement de l'acier inoxydable (6)

La saleté, la peinture ou les graffitis peuvent être retirés par ponçage. S’il vous plaît n’utiliser jamais de laine d’acier ou du papier de verre qui a été en contact avec le fer. Pour les bons produits, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Non. Une surface électro-poli est plus propre et plus passive que le polissage mécanique. En outre, par polissage mécanique, les contaminants microscopiques sont frottée dans la surface. Ceci est que l’acier inoxydable électropoli est plus résistant à la saleté.

L’acier inoxydable nécessite peu d’entretien. Les contstructions interieurs nettoyer régulier avec un chiffon doux et humide est suffisant. Pour les installations extérieures, nous vous conseillons de nettoyer régulièrement avec un chiffon, un savon doux et de l’eau. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez nettoyer votre construction extérieur avec un nettoyeur haute pression pour rincer la saleté tenace. Electro-acier inoxydable poli qui nécessite le moins d’entretien.

Contrairement à ce que son nom l’indique, l’acier inoxydable peuvent rouiller.

Lorsque les conditions sont assez sévères (chlore, sels, produits chimiques …), corrosion peuvent se produire. Cela se produit généralement lorsque les dommages à la couche d’oxydation ou par l’implantation d’autres métaux dans la surface ou des débris qui est concentrée dans les fissures et les crevasses. Aussi condensation (pluies acides) peut fournir rouiller à long terme. Il est donc conseillé de la laver régulièrement les garde-corps en dehors avec un chiffon humide.

Dans le polissage électrolytique, les parties traitées suspendu dans un bain d’électrolyte anodique. Sous l’influence de produits chimiques et un courants électriques, les impuretés et le fer dissoudre. C’est le pourcentage de chrome et de nickel sur la surface qui est fortement augmenté. Le résultat grandement amélioré la résistance à la corrosion.

Lorsque le chrome est une couche de chrome sur le matériel présenté, qui forme une lueur froide. Avec le polissage électrolytique, le matériau reste visible et il forme une couche de chaude lueur.

Load More